Renewing Your Notary

Take your renewing notary class online with a live instructor. Just like taking it in a classroom, but you will be in the comfort of your house. Renewing notaries are required by law to take a three-hour notary refresher course to be re-commissioned. This class, approved by the California Secretary of State, includes a review of all laws and regulations. This class is designed to help you prepare and pass the State Notary examination. This state approved class meets the statutory requirement for renewing notaries. In addition, you will learn tips on how to be successful as a professional notary. You will receive a Certificate of Completion allowing you to take the State proctored examination.

You will need:

  • An internet connection
  • A computer with speakers and a video camera (we need to make sure you are there and not changing the oil in your car)
  • A microphone is optional; you can always type in your questions instead of speaking them

Once you are signed up, we will email you the class material. It would be in your best interest to print this so you can follow along in class. The material follows along with the power point. If this is an issue, please contact us and we will make arrangements with you to mail it to you. You will be given tasks to do throughout the class. If these tasks are not completed, you will not be able to get your certificate at the end of the class. It is one of the methods we use to verify you are attending the class. You will get a 15 minute break.

We will not be able to do 2X2 color passport photos as we normally do in an in-person class (you can do these at home and we will explain how).

We will also not offer LiveScan fingerprinting in this class, as it is online and not a live class. You will need to get them done on your own (you can have these done once you take the test). For more information on getting your LiveScan fingerprints in Tulare County, please click here.

We will also not offer the state proctored test at the end of this class. You will need to take the test at one of the state approved testing sites. The closest is in Fresno. Click the following link to the state testing schedule – https://www.cpshr.us/notary/ 

 

Note: If you are trying to become a notary and would like to take the Starting Your Notary class, please click here If you have taken the state-required notary course within the past 2 years and would like only to take the exam, please click here.

 

This is a not-for-credit course.
As such, you will not earn units and the class will not be reflected on your banner schedule or on transcripts. As a not-for-credit course, Financial Aid cannot be used to pay for or offset the costs of this course.

Cost

$155.00

Additional information

Dates & Times
  • Saturday, May 4th, 2024 – Live Online
    • 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Cost/Eligibility

Cost for Class: $155 (Tuition + Study Guide)


Location
Online via Zoom.
You will be emailed the online meeting invite.

Instructor
Kimberly A. Sharon , California Notary Academy (Live Class Certification #600003)
Kim has more than 20 years of management and tutorial experience spanning both corporate and start-up environments. Ms. Sharon is the principal of Notary On-The Go, specializing in notary services in the state of California and tutorial services for independent Notaries, a business she founded 10 years ago.

Questions
TRC General contact:
Phone: 559-688-3130
Email: [email protected]